News

Mayoral Update

Monday 15 July 2019

Meeting with Hunter Renewal Group

Plastic Free July and Simply Cups - Cup Rescue

Monday 1 July 2019

Dungog is going plastic FREE in July!
Everyone working, living, visiting The Dungog Shire area encouraged to go plastic FREE!
Small acts = BIG Change!
How will you help go plastic FREE starting the 1st July?

NSW Department of Industry - Dam Safety Reform

Wednesday 12 June 2019

Public Exhibition: Dams safety reform

The NSW Government is inviting public submissions on the proposed Dams Safety Regulation 2019.

Williams River Holiday Park Stakeholder Feedback Form

Tuesday 11 June 2019

Commencing on the Eatster long Weekend, Dungog Shire Council made available additional camping spaces at the WilIiams River Holiday Park. This action by Council took the total number of sites available at the Park to 63 and included 37 sites in the riverside camping ground.

Exhibition of Draft Operational Plan 2019-2020

Wednesday 29 May 2019

At the Extra Ordinary Meeting held on 27 May 2019 Council resolved to place on exhibition the Dungog Shire Draft Operational Plan 2019-2020 for a period of 28 days in accordance with the requirements of Sec 405(3) of the Local Government Act 1993.

Expressions of Interest - Provision of Real Estate Services

Monday 20 May 2019

Council invites Expressions of Interest for the provision of real estate services in relation to the marketing and sale of 2 residential allotments in Main Street, Paterson.

Tender for the Hire of Plant - Tender No. 02/2019

Monday 13 May 2019

Tenders, endorsed as such, will be received by Council up until 2.00pm, Wednesday 5 June 2019, for the Hire of Plant and Equipment for the period 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2020.

Draft Boating Facilities Requirements Study

Tuesday 7 May 2019

At the Ordinary Meeting held on 17 April 2019 Council resolved that the Draft Boating Facilities Requirements Study – Paterson & Allyn Rivers be placed on public exhibition for a period of 28 days.

Council Meetings

Monday 6 May 2019

The next Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held on Wednesday 15 May 2019 at 6.00 pm in the Council Chambers off Brown Street, Dungog.